As Silence Breaks

Album: Single (2010)

Song: Wrath Will Be Delivered

Bitrate: 160kbps

Plays: 301 - Today: 0

  Add to Playlist


As Silence Breaks are here to stay.....

Beginning their journey 5 years ago, this Metal band from Sydney, Australia, have undergone a number of changes to finally settle on a lineup of 5 like minded musicians who have something to prove. This collection of men with a passion for heavy and aggressive yet melodic music are not content with settling for second best or following the crowd.

Since their inception, As Silence Breaks have a host of impressive acheivements under their belt. They have toured Australia a number of times, including a national tour with US melodic hardcore favourites, For The Fallen Dreams, showing a passion for their craft and live performance. They have also shared the stage with many other international such as Whitechapel and For Today, and most impressively played the Taste of Chaos tour twice with the likes of Thursday, Underoath, Taking Back Sunday, The Used, Killswitch Engage, Funeral For A Friend, Story of The Year and many more.

2010 has seen As Silence Breaks hit the ground running at lightning pace. The band has signed with up and coming Australia Indie Label, New Justice Records.

They also have a number of sponsors who believe in their vision and have supported the band with gear endorsements. This includes Sleishman Drums and Corell Shoes International.

The band will be releasing a film clip in the months to come and be hitting the road again later in the year for their "Winter Assault All Regions" Tour, which will comprise a number of shows spread over 3 months and specifically targetting regional areas.

With an ever increasing fan base, in particular overseas, As Silence Breaks also have plans to spend time abroad for both recording and touring purposes.

This looks to be a big year for ASB!

Their debut album, recorded at Electric Sun studios will be available through New Justice Records at music retailers and for download on iTunes in June 2010.